Quick Update

Just a quick post to show you Arty in the environment.

itworkedatlast.jpg

Now I know we need a minimum of 30 seconds of animation, I’ve got to work out how
to fix the skin modifier to not include the bottom of the cape on the feet, as it’s making it act weird. I may just add a couple of extra bones so that way I can control its movement better. As for what he’ll do, maybe I’ll have him struggle to pick up the rubber, the idea being that he’s clearing my desk after I’ve finished working.

Next time, I’m using the Cloth tool, all-in-one is real awkward at times.

Also, note to self: find out what the heck people mean by lighting passes.

Leave a Reply

