Which Way To Go?

Actually that’s a bit of a dumb thing to ask, since I already know. Having discovered that the pathways are different to what we were originally told, it’s cemented my choice more for reading what they are.

Virtual Environments – I’m such a geek for this sort of thing it’s not funny. TV, movies, videogames, it doesn’t really matter. I’ve been fascinated by it since I was 10, and to be honest it’s not really changed much in 10 years.

This game I blame completely for my love of virtual world and creating them. A pure delight to play, with so much detail and nooks and crannies to explore me and my siblings wasted most of the six months it took to finish it sight-seeing. It didn’t matter that there wasn’t much of a story to the game, we ended up making our own up as we went along. So I was ecstatic when I was told of this video’s existence.

Of course it doesn’t mean that I don’t have interest in the AV side of things.

Legend of Zelda Movie Trailer

And the making of the trailer

The fake Legend of Zelda trailer, which is #1 on my list of Best April Fools Pranks Ever. A team of 20 worked on it since the last April Fool’s Day and subsequently made many fans (including a couple of my online friends) very depressed to learn it wasn’t real. I hope they’ve realised they’ve just gone and raised the bar for fanfilms.

And finally anyone with an ounce of interest in this sort of thing should visit the BBC Doctor Who site – they’re going all out this year on the behind the scenes stuff. I’d have embedded the videos but that bloody iPlayer’s a pain in the butt, it took me five restarts to watch through the first Doctor Who Confidential!

Leave a Reply

