File Sharing Animation

Once again, I forget to routinely update my journal. It’s not that I can’t be bothered, but I get so absorbed in what I’m doing, and I take so damn long in just typing a post, that it just falls by the wayside.

Anyway, here’s my animation for the simulated client brief. Slightly madcap, but then I am rather bad at pulling off serious stuff in a short time-frame. I’m much more geared towards oddball shenanigans.

To quote my sister; “let me get this straight – download illegally and you get abducted by aliens and anal-probed?” When you put it like that, it sounds like a pretty good deterrent to me.

In other news, I’m currently waiting on getting the signed copy of the client agreement form from my client in the post. After the trouble I went to getting it, it’d better be acceptable. As for the essay, I’m glad I can finally go into full-on bookworm mode. It’s all-right skimming through papers and books when you’re doing another project, but I work best when I can lock down and absorb myself in the material. You can bet my scanner’s going to be overworked so I can put scans through an OCR program (I’m hap-hazard at typing at the best of times, so the less opportunity I have to mess that bit up the better).

Leave a Reply

