Client Project – Final Covers

I’ve now handed in the final versions of my covers for ImagineFX.

Deus Est Machina

Thanks to the addition of some blurring, textures overlays and image adjustments the final image looks really awesome. My brother was especially impressed, and asked if the machine depicted was a Necron C’tan (a being from Warhammer 40,000). I’m rather glad that my Kodak printer is really good with colour handling, because the CYMK preview in Photoshop wasn’t looking good if I’m honest.

Draconic Shaman

This one errs more towards my usual art style. The initial version didn’t have such stark lighting in it as this one, and there are extra details added to the outfit. I was very pleased to be commended by my client on how good my rendering and design of the head dress though, because if there’s one thing I pride myself on, it’s attention to detail.

2 thoughts on “Client Project – Final Covers

Leave a Reply

